Committee Charge and Membership


The University Accreditation Steering Committee's charge is to

  • Guide the University's accreditation processes for the Western Association of Schools and colleges (WASC) and the Adventist Accreditation Association (AAA).
  • Oversee the assessment processes developed and implemented by the Educational Effectiveness Committee and the other Educational Effectiveness committees.
  • Develop the LLU self-reports for WASC and AAA.
  • Perform other responsibilities as assigned by the Provost.


University Services

  • Office of the Provost
    • Ronald Carter, Provost
  • Office of Educational Effectiveness
    • Ken Nelson, Director


  • Behavioral Health
    • Beverly Buckles, Dean
  • Dentistry
    • Eun-Hwi Cho, Assistant Dean, Educational Quality and Outcomes
  • Medicine
    • Penelope Duerksen-Huges, Associate Dean, Basic Sciences and Translational Research
  • Religion
    • Leo Ranzolin, Dean