Honors and Awards

Community Awards and Honors

  • "Passionate Doctor" award: Provided by The Epilepsy Center, for supporting the mission "Break the Silence of Epilepsy". (11/2013 - 03/2014)
  • Red Sash Award (for outstanding teachers selected by medical students): Provided by UAMS, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences; 2011, 2012.  Top Scholar Epilepsy Fellow Award Winner by American Epilepsy Society, 2007. Baldrige Award for outstanding resident, by George Washington University, DC, 2007 Neurology Residency Program Scholarship, by Epilepsy Association, Chicago, IL; 2006 (03/2014)