Honors and Awards

Professional Awards and Honors

  • Norm Baily Research Award from the Southern California Chapter of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM) (Resident/Fellow category) Entry title: Magnetically Focused Proton Irradiation of Narrow Elongated Small Volume Targets (05/2014)
  • First Place Award for Invited Student Oral Presentation, Twelfth Annual Loma Linda University Basic Science Research Symposium (09/2009)
  • Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award, UC Riverside Department of Physics (1995)